Interiors: 5 Ways to Love Your Space

Do you love your space? I mean really, really love it. If not, what’s the problem and how can you fix it? Most of us don’t have the funds to redecorate everytime we would like; we have to live with what we have for a while. However, there are simple ways (until that big lottery win happens) to spice up your space and make it one that you really love. A simple paint change, a wallpapered accent wall, switch up on the coffee table, new curtains – quick fixes for beautiful interiors. You can also try these five tips below!

**

1. Make your bed every morning.
Decor Interiors Lifestyle_Arhitektura+ (5)
I know, I know – sometimes it’s just not at the top of your priority list, but I promise it will make all the difference in your space. The first thing I do when I get up in the morning is make the bed, and strange as it may sound it makes me feel like I’ve already been a little bit productive!**
2. Add fresh flowers to your rooms.
#Interiors #Decor #style #flowers #Arhitektura+
The easiest and quickest way to brighten up your space is fresh flowers. Most often I keep them on my coffee table, dining table, and my bedroom. If my budget would allow, I would keep a small arrangement in every room!
**
3. Eliminate clutter.
Decor Interiors Lifestyle_Arhitektura+ (1)

Clutter is the number one way to feel no love for your space, so eliminate it! Trays, baskets, jars – all fantastic ways to get organized, declutter, and put your possessions on display instead of piled up in a mess.

**

4. Add little touches.

Decor Interiors Lifestyle_Arhitektura+ (4)

It’s those little touches that truly make people love their home. Add your own personality, sentimental items, antiques, candles, stacks of books – these are the things that make it feel like “home” and ultimately make you love your space.

**

5. Think outside the box.

Decor Interiors Lifestyle_Arhitektura+ (2)

Unexpected pieces are my favorite part of interior design. The picture above is the perfect example – bar tray table at the entry. Widen your options on that paint for the entryway, that rug in the bathroom, or that appliance color!

**

Would love to hear from you, what things do you do to love your space?

3 thoughts on “Interiors: 5 Ways to Love Your Space

  1. Pingback: Your space here! | Expat State of Mind

  2. I’ve been in need of a “space” lift for a while. Can’t wait to apply these ideas and see how it transforms my home! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

