Quotes of the Week | Confessions of a Designer

In design, as in any domain, there are certain preconceptions about what designers think and do. This project is a collection of quotes that I have either found myself thinking or that I have heard my designer friends say, often on more than one occasion. Starting with the first one, which most of my friends think I do.

Personally, I would say that the biggest preconceived idea is that a project will take however long it takes to sketch it up, whereas nine times out of ten, it is the concept and not the implementation that takes time.
[via] Let me know what you think. If you’re a creative, what do people say to you and if you are not a designer, what do you think of designers and their day jobs?

Leave a Reply

