My Summer Sweet Treats – and Thanking you all for reading my posts!

I don’t normally like to call them ‘hobbies’, but rather, passions. Hobbies sort of seem like the things you do just to pass the time. Passions sound a lot more interesting. But, hobbies, passions, interests – whatever you like to call them; I believe they’re extremely important in a woman’s life!

I feel like modern life is all about the BOX, isn’t it? We go to work, work in our box-shaped office, talk on our box-like phone, type on a box, eat out of a box, text message in a box, drive a box car, use a box remote, sit on the couch and watch a box, and basically, LIVE IN A BOX!  Some of us women need to get some more empowering and healthier hobbies. It’s important to keep your mind and body constantly growing.

I want to tell you about one of my favourite hobbies or should I say my passion, which is cooking. Cooking is a wonderful womanly hobby and art that you can enjoy with your girlfriends, aunties, cousins, mum, grandma, etc. Experiment with making pretty treats or whatever you like. Also most importantly, it’s great if you can learn to cook very healthy and nutritious meals. Best thing about this is that you can give it your own touch and give others something to remember you by! You can create your own signature pastry, cookies or cake with your special twist.

Blogging is definitely my other passion besides my work. I find blogging is a wonderful way to express yourself and to share your knowledge and passion with other people. Alternatively, I use my blog to update my family, friends and colleagues about my life and interests.  I would like to take the opportunity to use this post to thank everyone who has been following my blog both through google, twitter and Facebook since our first launch. Its our first month on Wednesday and I have had over 2000 blog views and 170 followers which is growing each day I really, really appreciate you following along and making comments.  

I always believe that you should follow your heart and it is never too late to do that. I’m looking forward to 2012 and what the next 12 months bring. Thank you again for following me in my journey!

3 thoughts on “My Summer Sweet Treats – and Thanking you all for reading my posts!

Leave a Reply

